Task Force Members

The Life-Transformative Education Task Force was appointed by the Office of the Provost and comprises representatives from areas throughout the University who have proven to be visionary, creative, and innovative leaders in the life-transformative education space. The taskforce is charged with identifying areas where UConn is already strong and where it can improve, as well as recommending bold new ways to extend a life-transformative educational experience to all 24,000 UConn undergraduate students.

Michael Bradford

Michael Bradford
Vice Provost for Faculty, Staff, and Student Development
michael.bradford@uconn.edu

Sandra Bushmich
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, College of Agriculture, Health, and Natural Resources
sandra.bushmich@uconn.edu

Janine_Caira

Janine Caira
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
janine.caira@uconn.edu

UConn Life Transformative Education

Milagros Castillo-Montoya
Assistant Professor of Higher Education and Student Affairs
milagros.castillo-montoya@uconn.edu

Jason Chang, UConn Life Transformative Education

Jason Oliver Chang
Associate Professor of History and Asian American Studies
Jason.O.Chang@uconn.edu

Chen_2jpg

Xinnian Chen
Professor-in-Residence and Associate Department Head
xinnian.chen@uconn.edu

Maria Chrysochoou

Maria Chrysochoou
Professor and Department Head, Civil and Environmental Engineering
maria.chrysochoou@uconn.edu

Sarah Croucher

Sarah Croucher
Director of Academic Policy
sarah.croucher@uconn.edu

Peter Diplock

Peter Diplock
Assistant Vice Provost for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
peter.diplock@uconn.edu

Cameron Faustman

Cameron Faustman
Professor, Department of Animal Science
cameron.faustman@uconn.edu

patricia fazio

Patricia Fazio 
Associate Vice President for Creative Strategy & Brand Management
patricia.fazio@uconn.edu

jill_fitzgerald

Jill Fitzgerald
Director of Experiential Learning Continuing Professional Development
Associate Clinical Professor
jill.fitzgerald@uconn.edu

Michael Gilbert

Michael Gilbert
Vice President for Student Affairs
michael.gilbert@uconn.edu

Tamika-La-Salle

Tamika La Salle
Associate Professor, School Psychology Program
tamika.la_salle@uconn.edu

Anne Langley

Anne Langley 
Dean of UConn Library
anne.langley@uconn.edu

UConn Life Transformative Education, Jennifer Lease Butts

Jennifer Lease Butts
Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs, Director of the Honors Program
jennifer.lease@uconn.edu

DOuimette

David Ouimette
Executive Director
First Year Programs, Learning Communities, Academic Achievement Center
david.ouimette@uconn.edu

Amanda Pitts

Amanda Pitts
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
amanda.pitts@uconn.edu

Amit Savkar

Amit Savkar
Associate Professor, Department of Math
amit.savkar@uconn.edu

Tom_S

Tom Scheinfeldt
Associate Professor of History
tom.scheinfeldt@uconn.edu

UConn Life Transformative Education

Priyanka Thakkar 
President, Undergraduate Student Government
priyanka.thakkar@uconn.edu

manuela wagner

Manuela Wagner
Associate Professor
German Studies and Applied Linguistics and Discourse Studies
manuela.wagner@uconn.edu